The New Zealand Whale Watching Tours

18 Dec

whanganui river journey

The Whanganui River Journey is part of the New Zealand Great Walks Tour. Its focus is the Whangaparaoa region, which includes Whakarewarewa, Te Puna and Waimangu Valley. Its 3-day journey starts from Whakahoro and includes a canoe trip on the scenic Whangaparaoa River from Whakarewarewa. After visiting some of the historic sites, the trail leads you to the beautiful Waimangu Valley with stunning views of Lake Taupo and the historic Waimangu River. You will be able to see many of the awe-inspiring waterfalls such as Waimangu Falls and Hell’s Gate, where the carving of the waterfall was originally started by the Te Puna tribe.

The New Zealand Whale Watching Tours

The Whangaparaoa area offers magnificent views of Mount Cook, the Southern Alps and Mt Ngongotaha. The three day Whangaparaoa adventure walks start at the Ohinepane Campsite, where you can get a feel for the local environment and explore the surroundings. The campsite has a variety of bush walks, nature trails, swimming pools and camping facilities. There are plenty of excellent restaurants and coffee shops, and the Ohinepane campground is one of the best for snorkelling. If you have planned your New Zealand holiday and want to experience the authentic Ohinepane culture, this is the place to go!

To make your Whanganui river journey a great walk in a natural setting, you need to do it with a group that shares your love for the outdoors. When you join up for a Whangaparaoa adventure tour, you will be taken by a friendly local guide to each of the three-day stops. At each location, you will learn about the native flora and fauna and take a canoe or hiking boot into the environment. A more seasoned hiker may prefer to do a longer paddle up the Waimangu River with a friend, and enjoy the scenery, wildlife and native culture at each stop. Whatever your style of outdoor adventure, a Whangaparaoa canoe excursion is an adventure everyone will enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − 5 =